fbq('track', 'ViewContent');
 

What separates Crandall & Associates from the rest?

A philosophy that the job doesn’t end with the sale. It is continuously striving to excel in expedient service for our clients, educating them and prospective buyers about insurance coverages so that they can be comfortable with their purchase. It is also a continual review of a customer’s coverages to ensure they still meet their needs in our ever-changing environment. Important to our organization is that we represent only A rated companies with a good financial standing. Our customers can rest assured this a continual, ongoing review process to provide only the top of the line insurance companies.

Property & Casualty Testimonials

Letter of Recommendation—Engineering Firm

March 18, 2013

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Our engineering firm has utilized Crandall and Associates for our Automobile, Worker’s Compensation, Professional Liability, General Liability, Building Insurance and Partner’s Life Insurance needs since 2004.
We have found Shirley Crandall and her staff to be very professional, knowledgeable, and service-oriented. They are also competitive with their insurance pricing.

 

Our company considers Crandall and Associates to be an important and trusted business associate.

 

I would highly recommend Crandall and Associates to companies looking for insurance coverage similar to ours.

 

Sincerely,
Oliver

Letter of Recommendation—Non-profit Company

September 4, 2014

Dear Shirley,

 

For the past two and a half years I have had the pleasure of working with Crandall & Associates on our organization’s umbrella coverage, which for us includes a litany of policies.

 

Working for a nonprofit organization that is committed to doing more with less, I have come to rely on Crandall & Associates’ expertise in so many areas. You and your staff have assisted us in cutting costs on our workers compensation premiums and providing quality policies for our frequent unique needs which get added to the umbrella policy. In my 20 years of nonprofit management experience, I find the level of responsiveness I know I will receive when I pick up the phone or send an email unsurpassed. The personal service I receive from the staff member assigned to our company (Desiree Martinez) makes it seem as though my department’s staff is much larger.

 

I know our organization will receive quality service, excellent insurance products and great research, in addition to employee education, from your team. These translate into time savings for me and are invaluable.
I have shared my thoughts with our president and know that she joins me when I say we are grateful for your firm’s service to our organization.

 

With appreciation,
Sue

Letter of Recommendation—Medical Office

April 9, 2014

To Whom It May Concern:

 

It is with gratitude for the stellar consulting and brokerage services that I am writing to recommend the services of Crandall & Associates, Inc. Shirley Crandall and her skilled team have been handling our commercial and medical malpractice insurance since 2004. Ms. Crandall and her employees are professional, knowledgeable, and attentive to our needs.

 

Each year, Crandall & Associates makes every effort to get the best possible rates and coverages for our practice. We are truly treated as if we are their only client, and they are always willing to go above and beyond for us, whatever our need may be.

 

Desiree Martinez is our personal representative; her knowledge, experience, and attention to detail is simply unmatched. She is always readily available to answer any questions my colleagues and I may have. Although Shirley Crandall is the president of her agency, she consistently takes a hand-on approach with her clients and regularly attends any meetings, functions, or ceremonies we have organized. At a personal level, Shirley is a joy to be around—she is sincere, easy to work with, and enthusiastic about what she does.

 

Therefore, I would strongly recommend Crandall & Associates, Inc. to represent you, your colleagues, and your employees—I have no doubt you will receive the same superior service that we have enjoyed for the past 10 years.

 

Sincerely,
Suzanne

Letter of Recommendation—Technology Company

May 16, 2014

Dear Shirley,

 

I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere thanks for the years of exceptional service to our company as our source for all of our insurance needs. Your responsive staff is always ready to answer our questions and perform quick research when needed. We are well informed of our options and always know that you have our back. In the technology industry when so much can go wrong, that is a good feeling!

 

Further, I appreciate the guidance for my most recent start-up. When creating this company I always knew when it came to insurance there was no other call that needed to be made. Crandall & Associates will always be me pick!

 

We would never hesitate to recommend your company for any insurance needs. Thank you again!!

 

Sincerely,
Nancy

Letter of Recommendation—Law Office

September 4, 2014

To Whom It May Concern:

 

It is my honor and pleasure to recommend to you the services of Crandall & Associates.

 

For many years, we had been working with a large company for our insurance needs. Unfortunately, the large company seemed to have forgotten about us and only reached out to us when it was time to renew our policies. We decided we needed a group to support our insurance needs that would be proactive and ensure we had the proper coverage, with qualified insurance companies and at reasonable prices. During our search for a new company, we were fortunate to have Shirley Crandall and Crandall & Associates recommended to us.

 

For a number of years now we have had Crandall & Associates supporting us on our medical, property and casualty, worker’s compensation, malpractice, and other insurance needs. Crandall & Associates has been most responsive. Each year we meet and review our existing coverages, firm changes and new needs and make adjustments accordingly. Not only does this ensure a responsible spend on insurance, but, more importantly, that we have the coverage in place that we need as our firm continues to expand.

 

As we all know, dealing with insurance companies can be challenging. When we have run into issues with an insurance company, Shirley and her qualified team have always been there to support us, and, I am pleased to say, have helped us resolve several delicate matters.

 

Given the foregoing, I can unconditionally recommend Crandall & Associates to you.

 

Very truly yours,
Joseph

Group Benefits Testimonials

Letter of Recommendation—Municipality

January 8, 2014

To Whom It May Concern:

 

It is with great pleasure that I am writing to recommend the services of Crandall & Associates, Inc. Crandall & Associates has been providing our employee benefits insurance since April 2013. Shirley Crandall and her employees are incredibly competent and service-oriented.

 

Each year, Crandall & Associates strives to get the best possible rates and coverage for our employees. With the confusion and uncertainty of the Affordable Care Act, Crandall & Associates have been especially proactive, creative, and very quick to respond to all our needs. We are treated as if we are their only client and they are always willing to go above and beyond for us, whatever our need may be.

 

Our personal representative, Michelle Burnett, is such a pleasure to work with—her vast knowledge and hands-on approach is truly unmatched. She is always available to promptly answer any questions I may have and even invites our employees to call her directly should they have any concerns, no matter how big or small. Crandall & Associates set up our health fair and provided biometric screenings at our office and flu shots at no cost to the city. Even though Shirley Crandall is the President of her agency, she doesn’t hesitate to attend the employee meetings and assist our employees with completing their health assessments online. This endeavor took a couple of days but resulted in reducing our renewal increase from 11% to 4% which is an enormous savings in our overall premium.

 

I strongly recommend Crandall & Associates, Inc. to represent you and your employees—it is my firm belief you will enjoy the same exceptional service that we have been privileged to receive.

 

Sincerely,
Rebecca

Letter of Recommendation—Government Entity

July 19, 2012

To Whom It May Concern:

 

It is with great pleasure that I am recommending Crandall and Associates as your Agent of Record. I have more than 25 years of experience managing Human Resources programs and this firm is one of the best I have ever worked with. From my first day on the job, Barbara Patterson has gone out of her way to work with me and has made me feel like I’m her only client.
During this period of tightening budgets with the implementation of the Affordable Care Act, Crandall and Associates has been creative and responsive to our needs. In particular, I appreciate their proactive advice and support in helping us meet the healthcare needs of our employees and their families.

 

Crandall and Associates has been a valuable asset to our organization and I am confident they will be to your organization as well.

 

Bruce

Letter of Recommendation—Medical Imaging Company

January 4, 2010

To Whom It May Concern:

 

It is my pleasure to recommend Crandall & Associates, Inc. as Agent of Record for your employee benefits. Shirley Crandall and her staff have been providing our group with competitive insurance proposals for over fifteen years. Ms. Crandall is a very knowledgeable insurance professional and she has staffed her agency with equally knowledgeable, experienced professionals.

 

Shirley and her staff always work diligently to negotiate the best possible rates for our employee benefit each year at renewal. For example, Crandall & Associates presented us with a proposal for our group life and long term disability coverage that saved our organization over $30,000 in 2009 while maintaining and, in some areas, improving the terms of our contracts. They did this despite the fact that our existing carriers were renewing our contracts with no rate increase. This year, they proposed a change in our Section 125 Plan Administrator which lowered our fees by more than 40%, again when our existing provider was renewing our contract with no rate increase.

 

While rate negotiations are a very important part of the services that Crandall & Associates provides, service after the sale is equally important. Ms. Crandall and her staff are always available to us to assist with any issues that arise throughout the year. Whether it is an individual claims issue, billing problem, or a larger dispute with an insurance carrier, Crandall & Associates is always fighting for the best interest of our group and our valued employees.

 

I have no reservations recommending Crandall & Associates, Inc. I have no doubt you will receive the same superior service if you allow Ms. Crandall and her staff to represent you.

 

Respectfully,
Philip

Are you ready to let us redefine your definition of unparalleled service?